About Us


AGC is firmly committed to achieving organisational excellence and strengthening our quality management systems and processes.

We have received the following awards and accolades over the years:

Public Service Milestone Award

AGC was the recipient of the Public Service Milestone Award 2012 in recognition of our efforts in attaining key milestones towards organisational excellence.

SQCSingapore Quality Class (SQC)

AGC first attained the Singapore Quality Class (SQC) in February 2004 and successfully renewed the award under the integrated Business Excellence (iBE) certification in October 2011. The award was once again renewed successfully in November 2015.

PDPeople Developer (PD)

AGC achieved the People Developer Standard (PDS) in January 2002 and successfully renewed the award under the iBE certification in October 2011. In November 2015, the award was successfully renewed again.

ISO 9001:2008

ISOAGC’s persistent efforts in maintaining a stringent quality management system has been rewarded by yearly certifications of the ISO 9000:2000 standards from 2003 to 2008. In 2009, we aimed for the ISO 9000:2008 standards and succeeded in attaining the certification, which was successfully recertified in 2012. In 2013, AGC passed the ISO 9001:2008 surveillance audit with no non-conformances.

KMKnowledge Management (KM) Excellence Awards

AGC was awarded the KM Excellence Awards (Bronze) by the Information & Knowledge Management Society (iKMS) in 2010.

TDATotal Defence Awards

In recognition of our commitment to, and support of National Defence, AGC was awarded the Meritorious Defence Partner Award (MDPA) in the recent Total Defence Awards (TDA) in 2011, 2012 and 2013.

ICInnovation Class

In October 2011, AGC successfully attained the Singapore Innovation Class (i-Class) certificate under the iBE certification, in recognition of AGC's innovation framework which AGC launched in 2009. The certificate was successfully renewed in November 2015.

Last updated / reviewed on 25 Apr 2018