About Us

Our Divisions

The Attorney-General discharges his responsibilities and duties through 4 legal divisions:

  • Civil Division – responsible for providing legal advice to the Ministries and Organs of State on a wide spectrum of issues.
  • Crime Division – responsible for all criminal prosecutions.
  • International Affairs Division – responsible for providing legal advice on international law issues.
  • Legislation Division – responsible for translating the policies of the Government and all public sector agencies into clear and effective legislation.

The AGC-Legal Service Academy, Corporate Services Division, Advocacy Group and Legal Operations Group support the work of the Attorney-General’s Chambers.